ADDRESS

Institute of Contemporary Arts Singapore
LASALLE College of the Arts
1 McNally Street
Singapore 187940

 

OPENING HOURS & CLOSURES 2022

Opening Hours

The galleries are open from Monday to Saturday, 12 noon to 7pm (closed on Sunday, public holidays, and during College closures*).

Admission is free of charge.

College closures for 2022
New Year's Day – Sat 1 Jan
Chinese New Year Eve (College closure*) – Mon 31 Jan
Chinese New Year – Tues 1 Feb and Wed 2 Feb
Good Friday – Fri 15 Apr
Labour Day – Sun 1 May
Post Labour Day (College closure*) – Mon 2 May
Hari Raya Puasa – Tues 3 May
Vesak Day – Sun 15 May
Post Vesak Day (College closure*) – Mon 16 May
Hari Raya Haji – Sun 10 Jul
Post Hari Raya Haji – Mon 11 Jul
National Day – Tues 9 Aug
Founder's Day (College closure*) – Wed 10 Aug
Deepavali – Mon 24 Oct
Christmas – Sun 25 Dec
College closure* – Sat 24 Dec and Sat 31 Dec

 

GALLERIES

LASALLE's ICAS at the McNally Campus has five gallery spaces. International exhibitions are normally presented in the Earl Lu Gallery and Gallery 1. Visitors can expect to see new and experimental works and curriculum-related projects by LASALLE students and staff in the three galleries on Level 1:  Praxis Space, Project Space and the Brother Joseph McNally Gallery.

Galleries Directions
Gallery 1 Gallery 1 is the largest gallery space. It can be reached by continuing down the stairs past the Earl Lu Gallery to the basement. Gallery 1 can also be accessed via the lifts at Level 1 reception.
Earl Lu Gallery Located on the basement mezzanine, the Earl Lu Gallery and adjacent semi-outdoor amphitheatre can be reached by crossing the linkway from the campus green and taking the stairs down one level. The gallery can also be accessed from the lifts opposite the entrance to the Brother Joseph McNally Gallery on Level 1.
Brother Joseph McNally Gallery Named after the founder of LASALLE College of the Arts, the Brother Joseph McNally Gallery can be reached by walking towards the right-hand side of the campus green from the McNally Street taxi drop-off point at street level.
Praxis Space and Project Space These long, narrow, glass-fronted galleries flank either side of the campus green in front of the McNally Street taxi drop-off point at street level.