Global Experience

Global Memberships

When your sights are set on the world, having the right connections can make the difference.

Asian League of Institutes of the Arts (ALIA)

ALIA is the first network established in Asia for exchanges and co-operation between art education institutes in Asian countries, to vitalise exchanges and co-operation with the European League of Institutes of the Arts, and to build an international co-operative body. Through these exchanges, ALIA aims to enhance the cultural status of Asian arts and arts education.

Visit site 
European League of Institutes of the Arts (ELIA)

ELIA is the primary independent network organisation for higher arts education. With over 300 members in 47 countries, it represents some 300,000 students in all art disciplines. ELIA advocates for the arts and creates new opportunities for its members, and facilitates the exchange of best practices. ELIA has well established links with other networks and cultural organisations worldwide and with national and international authorities.

Visit site 
European Network of Cultural Administration Training Centre (ENCATC)

ENCATC is the leading European network on Cultural Management and Cultural Policy Education. It is an independent membership organisation gathering over 100 higher education institutions and cultural organisations in over 40 countries. ENCATC was founded in 1992 to represent, advocate and promote cultural management and cultural policy, professionalise the cultural sector and make it sustainable, and to create platforms of discussion and exchange at the European and international level. It is a cross-disciplinary network covering eight areas: Heritage, Arts and Health, Cultural Indicators, Urban Management, Cultural and Creative Industries, Performing Arts Management, Museums and Audience Policies, and Culture External Relations and Diplomacy.

Visit site 
The International Association of Film and Television Schools (Centre International de Liaison des Ecoles de Cinéma et de Télévision – CILECT)

More than 65% of the world’s highest box-office film and television creators are graduates of CILECT member schools. CILECT is deeply committed to maintaining the highest possible educational standards of audio-visual teaching and learning in its member schools, and to encourage film, television and new media training in countries where it does not currently exist. It is fully dedicated to the stimulation of creativity, diversity and individuality. It strives to be a key contributor to the major cultural and communication processes around the world. CILECT considers inter-regional collaboration among its members to be its strategic priority. Cross-cultural thinking is the association’s unfailing credo, and the support of projects that promote the philosophy of sustainable development is felt to be of the highest importance.

Visit site 
Australian and New Zealand Arts Therapy Association (ANZATA)

ANZATA is the professional body that represents professionally registered art and arts therapists in Australia, New Zealand and Singapore. It is a member-run organisation that seeks to advocate for the profession and to ensure that the training and practice of professional members is in accordance with the highest international standards. It encourages the ongoing, continual professional development of members by supporting regional groups, hosting regular conferences and symposia, and publishing an annual peer reviewed journal. Although well established and recognised in the UK, Europe and the United States, art therapy is an emerging profession in our member countries, and the association strives to raise its profile across the Asia-Pacific region. ANZATA advocates and lobbies for increasing recognition at government level, as well as forges connections and links with other disciplines and other countries.

Visit site 
Asia-Pacific Bureau of Theatre Schools

The Asia-Pacific Bureau (APB) of Theatre Schools was established in 2008 under UNESCO’s International Theatre Institute. The aim of the network is to promote interaction and exchange among Asia-Pacific theatre schools. APB members gather annually for a festival and conference which provide a platform for sharing, showcasing and experimenting with different performance practices and pedagogies from the many countries and cultures in the region.

Each year, APB events are held in different cities and rotated among different members from Australia, Brunei, China, India, Indonesia, Iran, Japan, Malaysia, Mongolia, New Zealand, the Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand and Vietnam.

The Member Schools include:

Ateneo de Manila University (Philippines): 

Chulalongkorn University, Bangkok (Thailand) 

Hoseo University (Korea) 

Indonesia Institute of the Arts, Yogyakarta 

Korea National University of Arts (K-Arts) 

LASALLE College of the Arts (Singapore) 

MSU-ILIGAN Institute of Technology (Philippines) 

Mongolian State University of Arts and Culture, School of Theatre Arts 

National School of Drama (India) 

National Academy of Chinese Theatre Arts (China)  

Shanghai Theatre Academy (China)  

Taipei National University of the Arts  

Te Kura Toi Whakaari O Aotearoa: New Zealand Drama School 

The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts  

Toho Gakuen College of Drama and Music, Tokyo (Japan) 

Universiti Sains Malaysia, School of Arts, Penang 

University of Brunei Darussalam 

University of Melbourne / Victorian College of the Arts (Australia) 

University of Tehran (Iran) 

University of Wollongong, School of the Arts, English & Media (Australia) 

International Association of La Salle Universities (IALU)

LASALLE College of the Arts is a member of International Association of La Salle Universities (IALU), a network of Lasallian higher education institutions around the world. IALU actively supports the promotion of the educational vision and charisma of St. John Baptist de La Salle by facilitating innovative opportunities for collaboration, research, exchange and development among its member institutions.

Visit site