AY2016/17

Orientation Week: 25 July 2016 (Monday) – 29 July 2016 (Friday)

Challenge Shield cum Welcome Back Dinner: 29 July 2016^ (Friday)

Period Timeline Dates
Semester 1 Teaching 1 August 2016 – 18 September 2016
Project Week 19 September 2016 – 25 September 2016
Teaching  26 September 2016 – 13 November 2016
Assessment  14 November 2016 – 27 November 2016
Semester Break 28 November 2016 – 2 January 2017
Semester 2 Teaching  3 January 2017 – 19 February 2017
Project Week 20 February 2017 – 26 February 2017
Teaching  27 February 2017 – 16 April 2017
Assessment  17 April 2017 – 30 April 2017
The LASALLE Show Exhibition
Opening Night
Exhibition
 
18 May 2017
19 – 31 May 2017^
Semester Break 21 May 2017 onwards
Release of full Academic Year results:              2 Jun 2017 (Friday)^ (Certificate/Diploma)
          9 Jun 2017 (Friday)^ (Bachelor/Master)

MORE INFORMATION
AY2016/17

List of Public Holidays and LASALLE Holidays

National Day: 9 Aug 2016 (Tuesday) 
LASALLE Founder’s Day: 10 Aug 2016 (Wednesday) 
Hari Raja Haji: 12 Sep 2016 (Monday) 
LASALLE Convocation 2016: 23 Sep 2016 (Friday)^
Deepavali: 29 Oct 2016 (Saturday)
LASALLE College Closure: 24 Dec 2016 (Saturday) – 31 Dec 2016 (Saturday)
Christmas: 25 Dec 2016 (Sunday)*
New Year’s Day: 1 Jan 2017 (Sunday)* 
College Re-opens: 3 Jan 2017 (Tuesday)
Chinese New Year: 28 Jan 2017 (Saturday) – 29 Jan 2017 (Sunday)* 
Good Friday: 14 Apr 2017 (Friday) 
Labour Day: 1 May 2017 (Monday) 
Vesak Day: 10 May 2017 (Wednesday) 
Hari Raya Puasa: 25 Jun 2017 (Sunday)*

* The following Monday will be a public holiday.

^ Dates may be subject to change 

AY2017/18

Orientation Week: 24 July 2017 (Monday) – 28 July 2017 (Friday)

Period Timeline Dates Duration
Semester 1 Teaching 31 July 2017 – 17 September 2017 7 weeks
Project Week 18 September 2017 – 24 September 2017 1 week
Teaching 25 September 2017 – 12 November 2017 7 weeks
Assessment 13 November 2017 – 26 November 2017 2 weeks
Semester Break 27 November 2017 – 1 January 2018 5 weeks
Semester 2 Teaching 2 January 2018 – 18 February 2018 7 weeks
Project Week 19 February 2018 – 25 February 2018 1 week
Teaching 26 February 2018 – 15 April 2018 7 weeks
Assessment 16 April 2018 – 29 April 2018 2 weeks
The LASALLE Show Exhibition
Art, Design, Media: Opening Night
Exhibition
17 May 2018
18 May 2018 – 30 May 2018^
2 weeks
Semester Break 19 May 2018 onwards 10 weeks
Release of Semester One results:                19 December 2017 (Tuesday)^ (For MA Programmes)
          24 January 2018 (Tuesday)^ (For all other programmes)
Assessment resubmission deadline:                2 January 2018 (Tuesday)
          (For MA Arts Pedagogy & Practice and MA Art Therapy only)
Release of full Academic Year results:              1 June 2018 (Friday)^ (Certificate/Diploma)
          8 June 2018 (Friday)^ (Bachelor/Master)
Assessment resubmission deadline:                8 June 2018 (Friday)^ (Certificate/Diploma)
          15 June 2018 (Friday)^ (Bachelor/Master)

MORE INFORMATION
AY2017/2018

List of Public Holidays and LASALLE Holidays

National Day: 9 Aug 2017 (Wednesday) 
LASALLE Founder’s Day: 10 Aug 2017 (Thursday) 
Hari Raja Haji: 1 Sep 2017 (Friday) 
LASALLE Convocation 2017: 18 Sep 2017 (Monday)^
Deepavali: 18 Oct 2017 (Wednesday) 
LASALLE College Closure: 24 Dec 2017 (Sunday) – 31 Dec 2017 (Sunday)
Christmas Day: 25 Dec 2017 (Monday) 
New Year’s Day: 1 Jan 2018 (Monday) 
College Re-opens: 2 Jan 2018 (Tuesday)
Chinese New Year: 16 Feb 2018 (Friday)-17 Feb 2018 (Saturday) 
Good Friday: 30 Mar 2018 (Friday) 
Labour Day: 1 May 2018 (Tuesday) 
Vesak Day: 29 May 2018 (Tuesday) 
Hari Raya Puasa: 15 Jun 2018 (Friday)

Public holidays in 2018 are subject to confirmation by Ministry of Manpower.

^ Dates may be subject to change

DOWNLOAD ACADEMIC CALENDAR AY2017/2018

Certificate in English Language for the Creative Arts 
MA Arts Pedagogy and Practice (MAAPP)

Join our mailing list

This field cannot be empty.
This field cannot be empty.
This field cannot be empty.
At least one option must be selected.

Thank you for subscribing to our mailing list.
You will receive a confirmation email shortly.

Temp