ADDRESS

Institute of Contemporary Arts Singapore
LASALLE College of the Arts
1 McNally Street
Singapore 187940

 

OPENING HOURS & CLOSURES

Opening Hours

The galleries are open from Tuesday to Sunday, 12 noon to 7pm (Monday by appointment only)

Admission is free of charge.

 

Closure for 2018

Chinese New Year – Fri 16 Feb and Sat 17 Feb
Good Friday – Fri 30 Mar
Labour Day – Tue 1 May
Vesak Day – Tue 29 May
Hari Raya Puasa – Fri 15 Jun
National Day – Thur 9 Aug 
Hari Raya Haji – Wed 22 Aug 
Deepavali – Tue 6 Nov
Christmas and New Year – M​o​n 24 Dec to Mon 31 Dec

 

GALLERIES

The ICA Singapore at LASALLE's McNally Campus has five gallery spaces. International exhibitions are normally presented in the Earl Lu Gallery and Gallery 1. Visitors can expect to see new and experimental works and curriculum-related projects by LASALLE students and staff in the three galleries on Level 1:  Praxis Space, Project Space and the Brother Joseph McNally Gallery.

Galleries Directions
Gallery 1 Gallery 1 is the largest gallery space. It can be reached by continuing down the stairs past the Earl Lu Gallery to the basement. Gallery 1 can also be accessed via the lifts at LASALLE College of the Arts reception.
Earl Lu Gallery Located on the basement mezzanine, the Earl Lu Gallery and adjacent semi-outdoor amphitheatre can be reached by crossing the linkway from the campus green and taking the stairs down one level. The gallery can also be accessed from the lifts opposite the entrance to the Brother Joseph McNally Gallery on Level 1.
Brother Joseph McNally Gallery Named after the founder of LASALLE College of the Arts, the Brother Joseph McNally Gallery can be reached by walking towards the right-hand side of the campus green from the McNally Street taxi drop-off point at street level.
Praxis Space and Project Space These long, narrow, glass-fronted galleries flank either side of the campus green in front of the McNally Street taxi drop-off point at street level.