Initiated by Dr Winston Oh to help young artists travel abroad to expand their artistic experience, ‘The Winston Oh Travel Award’ is an annual grant given to selected students from the Faculty of Fine Arts, LASALLE College of the Arts. This overseas experience, now in its 13th year, aims to support students in their formative years of art education by offering the opportunity to immerse themselves in a different environment and culture. To test their observational skills as they learn to assimilate new sensations and experiences, the students headed to various parts of Asia this year.

Practice Award recipients: Luke Heng, Jessica Gabrielli, Bradley Foisset, Karen Heng Gonzales and Chen Shitong

Research Award recipients: Hedda Roterud Amundsen and Joshua Chan Lui

Opening Date

Fri 24 Aug 2012, 6.30pm

Date and Time

Sat 25 Aug - Fri 7 Sep 2012
10am - 6pm (Closed on Mon and Public Holidays)


Praxis Space, Blk H, Level 1 (H101), LASALLE

Project Space, Blk G, Level 1 (G101), LASALLE



Type of Event


Share This

  • Follow LASALLE on Twitter
  • Follow LASALLE on Facebook
  • +1 LASALLE
  • Send LASALLE an email